The organizational structure of the Academy consists of faculties, departments and divisions listed below.


Composition, Conducting, Theory and Music Education Faculty

  • Composition and Theory of Music Department
  • Symphonic and Operatic Conducting Department
  • Choral Conducting Department
  • Music Education and Eurhythmics Department
  • Music Therapy Department


Instrumental Faculty

  • Piano Department
  • String Instruments Department
  • Chamber Music Department
  • Organ and Church Music Department
  • Harpsichord and Historical Performance Practice Department
  • Woodwind Instruments Department
  • Brass Instruments and Percussion Department
  • Accordion Department
  • Guitar and Harp Department


Vocal-Acting Faculty

  • Dance Division

Jazz and Pop Music Faculty

Biuletyn Informacji Publicznej Deklaracja dostępności Logowanie do poczty Akademii Muzycznej im. Karola Szymanowskiego w Katowicach